RSS

In the Crockpot: Pepperoncini Pepper & Mushroom Pork Loin

17 Sep

image

 

O.M.G.!!!! Don’t let the picture fool you; this meal is DELISH!!!! Brett and I have cooked it three times in the past two-three weeks. It is the new FAVE!

A couple months back, one of my girlfriends told me about this really delicious pork she makes. She told me she made it with pepper juice and mushrooms. I remember thinking that I’d try it out, but that I wasn’t sure I’d love it. I ended up making it one day, and now I can’t stop making it! It is SO GOOD! Did I mention that it’s good?!?!?

Thank you, Brooke, for sharing! I am greatly indebted to you and hope to provide you a recipe one day that you love as much as we love this one!

For the recipe:

1 pork loin or pork tenderloin (any size that will fit in your crock)

1 large jar pepperoncini peppers (I use a 28 oz)

1 jar of sliced mushrooms OR sliced fresh mushrooms (I use 6 oz jar)

Process:

Put the pork in the crock. Pour the juice (or entire contents) of the pepperoncini pepper jar into the crock. Pour the jar of mushrooms into the crock. I always cook mine for 8-10 hours (just because that’s what time I get to it), but it’s done after 6 hours. Small tenderloins will require less time (check after 4 hours).

 

For added variety, you can add a can of diced tomatoes! It is also very good! :)

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 17, 2012 in CrockPot, Gluten-Free, Paleo, Pork, Recipe

 

5 responses to “In the Crockpot: Pepperoncini Pepper & Mushroom Pork Loin

  1. michele b.

    January 29, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    Just put this in my crock pot. I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a little nervous about this one, but I saw your rave reviews and decided to give it a try!

     
    • brittneyeliseb

      February 2, 2013 at 8:15 am

      I was very nervous the first time I made it, too. I’m so glad I did, though. It was delicious!

       
      • michele b.

        February 2, 2013 at 10:09 am

        I liked it! I ended up adding a bit of a greek dressing-I wanted to keep it warm in the oven without drying it out-and it was a great accompaniment (especially for my kids who aren’t huge pepperoncini fans yet). Just served with roasted veggies this time, but will probably top a big greek salad next time. Thanks!

         
  2. Kristi Mitchell

    March 19, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    Is there something you can use instead of the mushrooms? I love pepperoncini’s but can’t stand mushrooms. The tomato’s sound like a good alternative – anything else perhaps?

     
  3. sarah

    November 20, 2013 at 9:47 am

    try the pepperoncinis with a packet of ranch , a packet of au jus gravy mix and a stick of butter. THE BEST ive ever had, a weekly dinner at my house.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,027 other followers

