RSS

Lemon Artichoke Pork/ Chicken/ Turkey Wings

09 Oct

I’m a huge fan of lemon. I really enjoy the taste of capers, and I actually like artichokes. These three items seemed like they would work well together, so I decided to create another recipe! Enter Lemon Artichoke (whatever white meat you choose).

I’ve made the recipe with chicken breasts and turkey wings so far, but I KNOW it would make an awesome pork roast or pork tenderloin recipe as well. Even better, it’s super easy!

Ingredients:

Meat of your choice to serve 4-6 people.

2   14 oz cans of artichoke hearts (I used quartered)

1   3.5 oz jar capers

2 lemons, quartered

 

Process:

Place all ingredients in the crockpot. Cook on low for 5-6 hours.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 9, 2012 in Chicken, CrockPot, Gluten-Free, Paleo, Pork, Recipe, Turkey

 

5 responses to “Lemon Artichoke Pork/ Chicken/ Turkey Wings

  1. On Top Of Spaghetti

    October 18, 2012 at 2:34 pm

    Ooh this looks nice! I love both lemon and artichokes so I’m definitely giving it a go! If you like egg lemon sauce you might like my recipe for artichokes a la polita over on my blog. Thanks for sharing!

     
  2. On Top Of Spaghetti

    October 18, 2012 at 2:39 pm

    Sorry, forgot to ask, do you also use the artichoke or caper brine? Thanks

     
  3. hayleyam28

    February 17, 2014 at 11:36 am

    so just dump the cans/jar with the juice over the meat in the crockpot? Would it be good to let in marinate in the fridge, or not necessary?

     
    • brittneyeliseb

      February 21, 2014 at 9:39 am

      I usually let it marinate, but you certainly don’t have to.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,025 other followers

